h1

One of the most frustrating things…

August 31, 2012

I think one of the most frustrating things about Owen is his lack of affection. I’m not sure if that’s due to the autism or his overall developmental delay from the hydrocephalus.

Every time I feel like we are having a moment…. I’m feeling super proud or he just did something really cute… I go in for a hug or kiss. Most times he’ll let me hug him or kiss him, but then turn around and bite me or grab my hair or something.

The only time he’s “snuggely” is right after he wakes up. So I always take full advantage. While I carry him to the front room he lays his head on my shoulder. I will linger and not put him down for a few minutes.

Laney at 8 months gives kisses and snuggles. It makes it really apparent how much Owen doesn’t do that. It’s hard.

Leave a Reply

