h1

You never know…

August 8, 2012

When we first brought Laney home I had these ideas about what Owen and Laney’s relationship would be like. I thought Owen would have a hard time adjusting but then he would be interested in what she was doing.

Well I was right about Owen making some adjustments. Not quite in the way I expected though. He has actually become more affectionate. Which is great. He still isn’t the kid that is going to hug and kiss you or always want your attention. He likes his “me time”. But if you are on the floor or in his room he will come up next to you and interact. This was never the case before.

I also expected Owen to become more interested in Laney once she became more vocal and giggly. I thought he would get a kick out of making her laugh. Turns out its the other way around. Laney is always making Owen laugh.

I was also a little worried about Owen accidentally being to rough with Laney. Turns out that is the other way around too. Laney is a little bully. lol  She is always pulling his hair, grabbing him, etc. She even knocked him down one day. Grabbed his shirt and pulled him backwards.

Every day I am reminded how silly it is to have certain expectations. You never know what is going to happen tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

