h1

Letting go…

January 26, 2012

I have been on maternity leave for almost 7 weeks now. Once I got back on my feet, I got into the “Stay at Home Mom” swing. Most of the day is spent taking care of kids, cleaning, doing laundry, paying bills, calling doctors, etc. I’ve probably been more busy than when I was working 40+ hours a week.

During these last several weeks my house has looked great. My mail has been mailed on time. My “to do” lists are getting completed. I have been able to put some organization in place. It has been amazing.

I have recently realized though, that it takes a full time person to get all of that done. In one week I won’t be able to do that anymore. So, why do I expect myself to be able to do all of this and work full time? Its not possible! I have to learn to let it go. Some things are just going to have to go undone so I can spend some extra time with the kids.

In a couple of months when I am all stressed out again about my house being messy or the dishes in the sink I will read this post. I hope it will remind me that I am only one person and can only do so much…. and that is ok.

One comment

  1. Hi Owen

    My name is Jenna and I came across your site. You are an amazing, precious gift and special earthly angel. You are full of courageous, strength, determination, and fight. You are a brave warrior, smilen champ and an inspiration. You are a super hero, super trooper, and a tough cookie. You are full of life, spunk, joy, smiles, and sunshine. You have taught everyone about life, and the gift of life. You will be in my thoughts and prayers. http://www.caringbridge.org/visit/champ291 I love it when people sign my guestbook.



Leave a Reply

