h1

A Great Feeling

November 10, 2011

Today I had a meeting at Owen’s school to finalize how we are programming the iPad’s Proloquo2go. The meeting went really well and I really think it is going to help Owen communicate his wants/needs.

The great feeling came while I was just chatting with the speech therapist and teachers. I guess the other day at snack time all of the kids were talking about who was going to Owen’s birthday party. They were all excited. Talking about what they were getting him and how much fun it was going to be.

That puts a HUGE smile on my face! I worry so much about Owen being able to communicate and have fun with his peers. I can’t wait to see how he interacts with the other kids and how much fun he has.

Leave a Reply

