h1

Seems so fast to me

September 23, 2011

I know when you look at Owen compared to your “typical” 3 year old he is way behind. But to me it feels like he is growing up so fast.

It just really hit me this morning. We were doing our normal morning thing. I was working and Owen was watching cartoons drinking his milk. Then he decided he’d rather be in his room playing. So, he scooted down that dark hallway to his room to play with his toys.

Then we went to school. On Fridays the bus doesn’t run so I get to take him. I have him walk from the car to his classroom. He did so great walking to his classroom. Then once we got there he took off. Like I wasn’t even there. He had things to do. lol

I know to other people it seems like he’s moving at a snails pace. But to me it feels lightning fast.

Leave a Reply

