h1

Sometimes we have to do things we don’t like…

June 20, 2011

There are a lot of things I really like about Owen’s early intervention PT. One thing I recently realized after going back to start seeing her again was that she keeps me in line too. Since Owen started preschool with our local school district I had started slacking on our at home work.

Another factor in not working so much with Owen at home is his recent decision to start throwing tantrums about everything. Its so hard to be the bad guy all the time. Owen works so hard at school and in life in general.

Well Kelley reminded me that even though its not fun and it hurts me sometimes to have to make him do it, I have to. Her analogy was grounding your kid. Its usually more painful on the parent but you have to do what’s best for your kid.

So, this week we have tried to step up our at home work with Owen. We will just have to work hard to tie it into our routines. After just a week I’m already seeing that its making a difference.

2 comments

  1. That’s awesome!! Way to go Owen!! I understand being the bad guy is not fun. But after seeing them do it after they worked so hard is so rewarding. Way to stick to it.!


  2. Yay Owen!!! And way to go, mommy & daddy too! Hard work all around – but what a great result!! 😀



Leave a Reply

