h1

Its been forever…

June 1, 2011

I have really been slacking when it comes to this blog. Time to get my butt in gear. I always have a lot to say and share. I need to keep it up.

Well, a lot has been going on around here. There have been a lot of changes at my place of employment. So, being in limbo as to whether or not I’ll have a job in the coming months has been pretty distracting. My current job is super flexible so I can take off when I need to for Owen. I also have great insurance. I can’t imagine losing either of those things.

Owen on the other hand has been doing great. The school year ended. Summer school starts soon. 🙂

Owen made a big step in the past month. He is doing pretty well with mimicking what others say, but he doesn’t really make any requests on his own. Well, a couple of weeks ago I ask Owen what he wants for breakfast, like I always do, and he looks at me and says “eggs”. I was blown away. He’s never answered me before. So I made him some eggs. lol About a week later he asks me for cookies. 🙂 Yay!

We took Owen last night to see his old PT. The one he had from about 3 mos. to 3 years. We are going to start seeing her once a week over the summer. I’m really hoping a fresh perspective from someone what really knows Owen will help get him over this plateau he’s on. She had a lot of new suggestions I’m really excited about.

And here’s just a fun video from last week. 🙂

One comment

  1. Oh, my! He is so cute!!!! I just adore his sweet little voice. He’s a great little singer. Those E-I-E-I-O’s are toooooo fun!



Leave a Reply

