h1

My brain has officially exceeded capacity

February 23, 2011

Today my brain hit capacity. Too much worrying about work, Owen, the house, etc. I just couldn’t take anymore on. My husband is sick. Work is crazy. Owen has a lot going on with school and therapies. I have been practicing my deep breathing a lot today in order to help me focus. Days like today I just wait for the hysterical laughter like on the Money Pit when the bathtub falls through the floor and Tom Hanks snaps.

Sometimes I wish I could think like a man. Just think about one thing at a time. Complete one task and then move on to the next.

Instead my brain is all over the place. Bouncing from one thing to the next. Thinking about emails I should send. Paperwork I need to fill out. Appointments I need to make. Project deadlines. Did I put those clothes in the dryer? So on and so on.

Sadly I know I’m not alone in this. All moms, not just special needs moms, deal with this every day. Special needs moms just have more to deal with some days.

Leave a Reply

