h1

Snow Days

February 2, 2011

Well, we are on snow day #2. I think Owen is getting sick of me and sick of playing by himself. lol  No, I’m really lucky Owen does such a great job entertaining himself. On days like today I work from home. I honestly don’t know how I’d get anything done if Owen was your typical kid always wanting mommy to do something, get something, play something. Owen really does enjoy his alone time in his room.

Alas, Owen finally started to get bored so I signed off work early to find something fun to do. First we did some finger painting and then played with stickers. We had a variety of Sesame Street, Backyardigans, Wonder Pets and Diego stickers. Owen was doing a great job manipulating the stickers to get them on the paper. He was even getting into it and singing the various songs that go with the different cartoons. It was sweet.

Leave a Reply

