h1

One of those days

August 18, 2010

I’m definitely having one of those crazy overwhelming type of days. A day where you are running non stop, if not physically, mentally. I can’t stop thinking of my huge list of to dos. Go to Target, Call insurance company, Talk to PT, Clean carpets, etc…

Recently Owen started preschool. A great school that is integrated (special needs and typical kids). They take kids as early as 2 years old. So, for him it is a pre-preschool. šŸ™‚ He gets therapy there too. So right now we have two Physical therapists, two Speech therapists, two Occupational therapists, two Developmental therapists, a vision therapist and a nutritionist. Some appointments happen at school and others happen at home in the evening.

Add on top of all of that trying to sell your house (house hunting, cleaning, neighborhood research, school research). Add on top of those working at least 40 hours a week. Add on top of that things like charity walks, baseball games, volunteer work, etc…. I told my husband my brain feels like a blender on High.

I know it will slow down but days like today I’d like to run and hide from reality. Not really an option though. The things we do for those we love…

4 comments

  1. Phew, that’s a lot!!


  2. Hey… my first ever blog response, hope it happens right. Sounds like your world is overwhelming! I too think this is a good idea for you, your little spot to let go of some of the days fuzz. I’m here and listening, keep up the good work! Maybe you should look for a house in the vacinity of say….Lebanon, Missouri.
    Barb


  3. come on out to Ballwin and Woerther…we already have two hydro kids at the school, we could slowly take over!


  4. Thanks guys! Barb, that would be a great way to relax. Just take a couple of minute drive and cast my cares away. šŸ™‚



Leave a Reply

