h1

Here we go…

August 13, 2010

I’ve never blogged before, but several people have told me I should. So, here we go… 🙂

Looking back at my title I’m thinking maybe it should say, Crazy and Wonderful, but that would be a little too long. It is a great description though. My son Owen is 2 and a half and was born with hydrocephalus and chiari malformation. Our lives are definitely crazy because of all of the therapy appointments and doctor appointments. On the other hand, Owen has also been a wonderful addition to our family. He is the happiest little boy ever.

I have learned so much from Owen. I never would have considered myself a patient person in the past. Now at least once a week another parent compliments me on my patience. I have also learned my own strength. So many people say, “I don’t know how you do so much”. I just tell them, when you have to you just do.

I will make a separate post explaining Owen’s diagnosis’. Spreading awareness of what Owen has and is going through is another reason for starting this blog. Hydrocephalus is extremely common, yet it is relatively unknown and gets very little money for research.

Leave a Reply

